A military training area and large weapons range complex was established in 1937 near the village of tamoxifen cost Baumholder. This Kaserne was occupied in 1945 by the French Army, then by the U.S. Army in 1951 as H.D. Smith Barracks. The period view shows Allied vehicles occupying Baumholder shortly after the end of the war.
Perhaps the most interesting aspect of the Baumholder Kaserne is this stone swastika, built into the side of a former administration building. Although slightly altered during a 2013 remodeling, the swastika is still there today, certainly one of the more prednisone unique remains of the Third Reich